The Human Brain Is… Odd.

Or perhaps it’s just my brain…

Have you ever had something on the calendar that you forgot about, and when you were reminded of it, even though it’s something you know you want to do, still feel less than… enthusiastic about it?

Silly, right?

What person needs to be reminded of why they want to hang out with their friends?

Why does unexpected change disturb me so much?

Why do I have to be dragged, kicking and screaming, from my house to go have fun, only to have a blast and not want to leave once I’m actually there?

What’s causing all this mulish anxiety? 

Regardless, I’ll be out having fun this weekend, even if it kills me. 😛

Author: Amanda

I'm married to my best friend, we live in Virginia, USA, and have one cat together. I am literally going through the process of developing my Self. Until recently, I had no concept of who I was, what I wanted, or even that I didn't know these things. That's all changed, and as a result, I am changing at a rapid pace. Try and keep up.