Confessions (Part 16)

Whew.

Life got busy on me for a bit.  I hope everyone had a safe, fun-filled holiday (those who enjoyed a holiday this past weekend).

One of the problems with having two blogs where you write about your own life often is that, sometimes you’re not quite sure where to post something.  Where it will have the most… impact.  I think the topic on my heart today belongs over on SS, so I’m slightly flummoxed (I love that word… gobsmacked is another favorite) as to what to write about here.

Though it appears that I have chosen to write about having nothing to write about… and I’m going to be okay with that.  People have started to follow this blog, so I can feel some pressure to please you (the reader), even though, up to this point, each of you followed me for your own reasons, because I haven’t been writing for you, I’ve been writing here for me.  It’s been raw, it’s been honest, it’s been frequent… but it’s been for me… but somehow, it’s called to some of you… and if I allow myself to give in to that pressure, to start writing for those who read, versus she who writes, this blog will just become another SS.  The Lunatic Twin will get shut back into the attic, and that simply will not do.

I love each one of you… and I am thrilled to pieces you find value in my words, but the greatest value this blog has for me in this moment is the space it holds for me to be me.  

Ugly. Wounded. Raw. Wild. Broken. Healing. Masterful. Foolish. Confused. Whole. Shattered.

Free.

Author: Amanda

I'm married to my best friend, we live in Virginia, USA, and have one cat together. I am literally going through the process of developing my Self. Until recently, I had no concept of who I was, what I wanted, or even that I didn't know these things. That's all changed, and as a result, I am changing at a rapid pace. Try and keep up.

Leave a comment