Confessions (Part 14)

I’ve seen myself doing all kinds of things.  I’ve seen myself acting, I’ve seen myself as a famous singer… and then I’ve allowed myself to become terrorized at the thought of being up on stage, in front of all those people…

Suddenly, I don’t have that good of a voice, not really.  And I’m too fat to be an actress (despite the abundance of heavy actresses in Hollywood today) or not pretty enough (hello? I’ve seen some of those ‘candid’ photos of the Hollywood elite… they’re just like me.  They have zits and bad hair days, too.

All my life, I’ve been claiming to be looking for passion, but really, I’ve been looking for something that excites me more than it terrifies me.  I’ve looked for reasons why I can’t do the things I have an interest in, and lo and behold, I find one. Every. Single. Time.

I kill my passion with practicality, before it ever has a chance to take root.

Ouch.

Author: Amanda

I'm married to my best friend, we live in Virginia, USA, and have one cat together. I am literally going through the process of developing my Self. Until recently, I had no concept of who I was, what I wanted, or even that I didn't know these things. That's all changed, and as a result, I am changing at a rapid pace. Try and keep up.

Leave a Reply

