Love Me

Love me

for cooking for you.

Love me

because I washed your laundry.

Love me

because I brought home a paycheck.

Love me

when the world is out to get me.

Love me

when I’m at my worst.

Love me

even when I’m irritating and unreasonable. 

Love me

because I can’t love myself.

(I) love me

for cooking for you.

(I) love me

because I washed your laundry.

(I) love me

because I brought home a paycheck.

(I) love me

when the world is out to get me.

(I) love me

when I’m at my worst.

(I) love me

even when I’m irritating and unreasonable. 

(I) love me

because if I can’t love myself,

who can?
03♡May♡’17

Author: Amanda

I'm married to my best friend, we live in Virginia, USA, and have one cat together. I am literally going through the process of developing my Self. Until recently, I had no concept of who I was, what I wanted, or even that I didn't know these things. That's all changed, and as a result, I am changing at a rapid pace. Try and keep up.

Leave a Reply

