Solitary Lifelong Learner

I’m alone a lot.

I don’t work.  My husband (Hn2) likes me to stay home, and that suits me just fine.  Jobs are boring… especially any job I could get.  I didn’t go to college (well, one semester; I don’t think that counts).  I should have finished back then instead of marrying my first husband (Hn1).  Now I think I’d rather shave my legs with sandpaper and wade in a pool of rubbing alcohol than go to school.

That’s not to say I don’t like to learn.  I love to learn new things.  I just don’t like to be bored, and school is boring.  They tell me what I have to learn, and make me pay to learn it.  With my short attention span, it’s really not worth it.

I’m on the hunt to find someone like me to hang out with.  Someone who minds leaving their house a little less than I do, but has an eternally curious mind.  Someone with whom I could talk, bounce ideas off of… someone to explore with, who might help prolong my interest in something for longer than a week.  Hn2 just isn’t interested in the things I am… but he’s happy to let me flit around from interest to interest.
I had (have) someone like that, but she’s leaving soon.  Moving across the pond, all the way to Spain.  She likes leaving her house even less than I do, so we don’t see each other as much as I’d like, and that will drop to zero after the move.  I’ll be lucky to see her once after that.  Round trip, US to Spain is pricey, even if you have a free place to stay.

Ugh.  This post is getting maudlin.  Whine, whine, whine… I didn’t create this blog to whine.  Honest.
To be honest (which I am, 97.3% of the time), I’m not quite sure why I started this blog, other than I had some thoughts I wanted to share, and didn’t want to clog up Semantics Station (SS) with endless prattle.  And since I ditched Facebook about the time America lost its senses, The Lunatic Twin was born.

If there’s some law about how often you can post a day, I’m probably going to break it.  Just sayin’.

I’m alone a lot.

Author: Amanda

I'm married to my best friend, we live in Virginia, USA, and have one cat together. I am literally going through the process of developing my Self. Until recently, I had no concept of who I was, what I wanted, or even that I didn't know these things. That's all changed, and as a result, I am changing at a rapid pace. Try and keep up.

Leave a Reply

